Manostiles – Who’s the woman behind Manostiles?

Mette Lindeberg, Manostiles Danish Design, CEO, Design

Good question – who is she?? The woman behind Manostiles is Mette Lindeberg, who owns and runs the design company, and she’s done that since 2011.

I’m 38 years old, I’ve got 5 kids, and I love to run….I love to exercise so much, that I actually signed up for ½ an Ironman this summer….to me it’s really important to be in balance, both physically and mentally.

I’m a an early starter, and I’ve often done the first emails before the rest of the family wake up….It’s in the mornings I get the most of my ideas and at this point of the day when I’m the most creative!

Being an entrepreneur in Denmark is not always a walk in the park. When I tossed myself into this adventure, I never dreamt of how difficult it can be, to create a brand and get “famous”. It’s not until recently that I’ve started to notice the recognizability when seeing cushions, cans, tea towels etc from Manostiles Danish Design, or when a friend of mine tells me, that she’s seen our baby bedding when gathering with other new mom’s or at baby showers. It warms my heart and makes me super happy…

Originally I used to work in the financial sector, and I’ve often been asked if I miss my good old, secure, job – and the answer to that is: NO! I love to do, what I’m doing now, and there is nothing else I would rather do! Every day I feel the deep urge to get started, I’ve got tons of ideas, there’s so much I want to do, but unfortunately so little time, simply too few hours in the day!

I’ve created anything you could wish for in your home! Nice cans and ecological tea towels for your kitchen – beautiful table cloths – nice cushions for your couch – the most soft bedding for your bedroom – and a MUST HAVE: Candlesticks that add beauty to your bedroom – your living room – your kitchen –  and your bathroom too. Boxes which are nice everywhere in your home and that help you to keep order and hide away the messy stuff… And also – EVERYTHING for the kids too – bedding – cushions – nursing pillows – changing mats etc….

We want to get even better – I’m open to new ideas, praise and criticism – What can I/Manostiles do better? What products would you like to see from Manostiles? Let us know your opinion….

Look forward to 2014 – I’ll come up with more new products…

Mette Lindeberg, Manostiles Danish Design, CEO, Design,

 

Leave a Reply

